FO (FINALLY OVER!): Harry Potter Scarf

Actually, this one has been over for a little while (see previous posts) – I just hadn’t gotten around to uploading pictures of the monstrous thing yet (based on my usual blogging behavior, I am sure that me taking forever to upload two pictures is shocking beyond belief. Riiiiiight.). Without further ado, here is the beast:

If I had it to do over again, I would just use an ordinary method for the color changes – I experimented with many, including the Russian Join, but I concluded that simplest is best. Of course, if I had it to do over again, I would also dig my eyes out with the nearest blunt object, but that goes without saying…

(Maybe in another week or three I can get pictures up of my other FO (My So-Called Scarf). Don’t hold your breath.)

This entry was published on January 7, 2007 at 2:58 am and is filed under Finished Objects, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “FO (FINALLY OVER!): Harry Potter Scarf

  1. Micky on said:

    Lovely! I am currently working on mine. It has been in progress for quite some time. I am trying to finish before the new movie comes out. We can all dream can’t we?
    🙂

Leave a Reply

