FO: Wonky Bar

+
+=
=

Soap Sweater by Designated Knitter at Pickin’ and Throwin’

Needles: Size 8 Clover bamboo dpns
Yarn: Cascade 220, color no. 8622
Soap: Bath & Body Works glycerin soap in Cotton Blossom scent

This is the fastest knitted project I’ve ever made – it only took me about an hour and a half. Talk about immediate gratification… and, as the author states on the pattern page, it’s a great idea for a last minute gift (see the pattern page for an explanation of why the heck you’d want to cover a bar of soap in yarn – freakin’ brilliant idea!). The increase end was the most difficult, slow, and humbling part; hence, I named mine the Wonky Bar because that’s how it came out. All the sticks were stuck together, couldn’t tell which stitches came first… miraculously, I somehow managed not to knit my cat’s tail, my hair and my pajamas into the whole mess. So, it’s not the prettiest. Who cares? It’s for me – I wanted to test drive one before giving any away as gifts (good excuse, right?) – and nobody will see Ms. Wonky in all her glory in my shower.

This entry was published on April 6, 2007 at 3:50 am and is filed under Finished Objects, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “FO: Wonky Bar

  1. Valerie on said:

    That turned out great! Bravo!

  2. Laura on said:

    how cute! but what happens as the soap gets smaller? What happens when the soap goes away?

    thanks for your comment on my blog!

  3. get stitchy! on said:

    Congratulations! You’re on get stitchy!

    Thanks so much for submitting your blog.

Leave a Reply

