Not-yarn pretties!

Just a quick post (I always say that, and then I end up sitting here for much longer than I intended).

First, I had mentioned a few posts back that I had some non-yarn / knitting pictures to share from our little patio garden, so here they are:

The top one is a close-up of one of our Louise 0dier roses; the bottom is a bowl of some of the bazillion strawberries we’ve gotten from our humble little planter patch. I had a third photo, but it has magically disappeared. It was a close-up of the cute little pom-pom flowers on my chive plant. I would never have guessed that some inexpensive herb would be such a happy little thing with pretty lavender blooms!

I had also hoped to have an updated second Jaywalker picture to post, but I haven’t gotten as far along today as I would like, and I’m tired and not feeling so well, so neither knitting nor trying to get a halfway decent photo of what I have completed really appeal to me just now. I think I want to just take a nap! I did get (re)done with the heel flap and the gusset. I still have holes at the ankle, despite picking up a couple of extra stitches on each side and then decreasing on the next row and knitting through the back loop on the first row to make the stitches tighter. Ugh. I’m not sure what else I can do to get rid of that problem, but given the number of socks I’ve committed myself to with my crazy sock yarn stash explosion, it’s going to drive me crazy if I can’t figure it out.

Siesta time… happy Sunday!

This entry was published on May 20, 2007 at 8:39 pm and is filed under General (In)sanity, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Not-yarn pretties!

  1. Chelsea the Yarngeek on said:

    That’s a beautiful rose! You’ve been tagged! See my blog for details. http://yarngeek.wordpress.com

  2. Yardgnomes on said:

    I came to you blog via the stalking L&V ring. I just wanted to say “hi” and “tag” you for a meme if you’re interested. Details are on my blog! 🙂 Happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

