The King Has Spoken

Today, I was going to wind a skein of Merino Cashmere sock yarn from The Knittery with the intent to begin the Embossed Leaves socks from Favorite Socks. Until, that is, I heard, “No, Mama,” and saw a certain little boy grab a different skein from my stash. Yarn in hand, he said emphatically, “Spiderman.”
So, then.

How could I say “no”?


Little boy Spiderman socks, coming soon…
This entry was published on June 11, 2007 at 5:17 am and is filed under Yarn. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “The King Has Spoken

  1. rincaro on said:

    What yarn is that? We are in full-on spider-man mode over here too!

  2. It’s Cidermoon’s Blizzard yarn, Superman colorway. 🙂

  3. KnittingKat on said:

    How cool is that! I love the colors.

    I just barely started my pair of embossed leaves. If you haven’t done it yet, you will enjoy the pattern. I bought that book last week. I love everything in it.

Leave a Reply

