I sup tonight with a harlotry

I can’t help it. She’s not like the other girls, who demand so much attention

that little scarf bw
That Little Scarf in Posh Yarn Sophia 4ply in Oak – 15% done

 

or who really belong to someone else.

loopy prezzie
Loopy Swap Prezzie (Ravelry link) – I’m not telling what it is, what color it is… nuthin. 😉

 

She’s just so

Seductive

WoolPeddler4

She leaves my fingers blushing (they’re tinged pink after she’s had her way with them – a small price to pay for pleasure)

 

Ravishing in red

WoolPeddler6
(man, does she look good in garter stitch)

 

Easy.

WoolPeddler3
(a few yarnovers on RS rows, knit all the way on the WS. Oh, yes.)
This, by the way, is the Wool Peddler’s Shawl (Rav link) from Folk Shawls

 

I can’t seem to tear myself away. I know you aren’t supposed to fall in love with this type, but it was destined to happen. It’s the yarn.

DSC04829
Posh Yarn Laura in Squirrel colorway

 

(Thank you to those who messaged me about Jake. It’s definitely not the same here without him, and we are each in our own way still trying to adjust to his absence. I thought I would try to get on with the show here tonight with some knitting. 😉 )

This entry was published on January 22, 2008 at 9:56 pm and is filed under Knitting, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “I sup tonight with a harlotry

  1. oh those are lovely knits. i think i know what #2 is!

  2. Oh, oh my! That red is amazing and luscious and absolutely decadent! I’m not normally a huge fan of garter stitch but it looks great in that yarn.

Leave a Reply

