wee things

One of these days I might get back to other content, but for now, I am all about the plants.  I was looking online last week for a nice piece of bird statuary to add a bit of interest to a pot or perhaps the little herb garden. I never found that, but in my search I ran across miniature garden statuary and couldn’t resist dressing up my succulent fountain garden with some interesting little pieces. These are made of resin and with perhaps the exception of the gnome, they seem like they will hold up to the weather pretty well. They’re very small (the largest is about three inches tall), so they don’t scream “LOOK at me!!!”; nor do they make the garden seem cluttered – but I think they will be a pleasant surprise for the unsuspecting folks who decide to look a little closer at the plants.

 From Two Green Thumbs:

bunnies enjoying a succulent snack

Resident deity protecting sempervivums. I may decide to add a goddess friend or two for her later. Or maybe a god! There is this Michelangelo…

From Enchanted Gardens:

The gargoyle: part dog, part bat, but mostly ugly – I love him!

angel sweetly settled in the sedum – love the painted violet flowers in her hair

Apologies for the out-of-focus picture – in this one, there is a gnome from Enchanted Gardens and a wee turtle from Two Green Thumbs. I made a path for them with tiny sea green rock gravel.

Come on – you gotta have a gnome in the garden. Even if he’s only two inches tall.

This entry was published on July 23, 2012 at 8:39 pm. It’s filed under Green Thumb and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

